As voted by our distinguished members!

February 28 - Michael D. O'Brien, Strangers and Sojourners.

March 27 - Evelyn Waugh, Officers and Gentlemen (Vol 2 of the Sword of Honour trilogy)

April 24 - Henri de Lubac SJ , The Drama of Atheist Humanism

May 29 - Dawn Eden Goldstein, Sunday will Never be the Same: A Rock and Roll Journalist Opens Her
                                             Ears to God

June 26 - Piers Paul Read , The Death of a Pope

July 31 - Edward Feser, The Last Superstition: A Refutation of the New Atheism

August 28 - C. S. Lewis , Mere Christianity

September 25 - Walker Percy , Love in the Ruins

October 30 - Sigrid Undset , The Son Avenger,  Vol 4 of The Master of Hestviken

November 27 - Fiorella de Maria, The Sleeping Witness

A reminder that in-print books can be ordered from the Central Catholic Bookshop.


22 February – “Don Quixote” by Miguel de Cervantes

22 March – “In the Wilderness”, Volume 3 of “The Master of Hestviken” by Sigrid Undset

“The Master” was written following Undset’s conversion to Catholicism.  A Norwegian novelist, Undset was awarded the Nobel prize for Literature in 1928.

26 April – “Citadel of God: A Novel about Saint Benedict” by Louis de Wohl

31 May – “St Francis of Assisi” by G.K. Chesterton

28 June – “The Castle of Heavenly Bliss” by Australian author Gerard Charles Wilson, who will join us for this session

26 July – “Five for Sorrow, Ten for Joy” by Rumer Godden

30 August – “From Union Square to Rome” by Dorothy Day

27 September – “Two Lives: Edmund Campion, Ronald Knox” by Evelyn Waugh

25 October – “A Woman of the Pharisees” by Francois Mauriac

29 November – “Orthodoxy” by G.K. Chesterton

16 December - Christmas drinks and text to be advised